Skip Navigation LinksHome / Academics / Centers and Institutes / The Lewis Institute / Programs / Lewis Institute Changemaker Award

The Lewis Institute’s Changemaker Award​​​

Babson is a uniqu​e community that attracts people looking to make a significant change in the status quo.

Tapping into our entrepreneurial spirit, many of us in the Babson Community are oriented toward seeing things differently and discovering new solutions to existing dilemmas. The Lewis Institute cele​​brates these Changemakers and looks to promote Babson’s role in reshaping the world, whether that’s on campus, in the local community, or on a global scale. 

The Lewis Institute Changemaker Award is designed to recognize members of the Babson Community who have set something in motion in order to create positive change. We invite all members of the Babson Community to nominate an individual who exemplifies the idea of creating positive change. This award will be presented to undergraduate students, graduate students, faculty, and staff members (one per category) who are working hard to make Babson--and the world--a better place.

We are looking to honor those willing to take smart, courageous action to create change for good. As such, nominees are not limited to those who have completed an initiative or project; also to be considered are efforts which are underway. This award is for those engaged in change making behavior.

2014 Award Recipients

2014 Changemakers Award Recipients

Alumni: Jon Feinman M'10
Faculty: Mary Pinard
Staff: Melissa Shaak
Graduate: Mayank Arora
Undergraduate: Irene Laochaisri

​2013 Changemakers Award Recipients

Chief Changemaker Award: Len Schlesinger
Dennis Hanno, Faculty
Kate O'Leary, Staff
Lindsey Tarr '13
Amy Malinowski '13
Chet Clem MBA '13

2012 Changemakers Award Recipients

Elizabeth Swanson Goldberg, Faculty
Jamie Kendrioski, Director, International Student and Scholar Services
Mathew Paisner, MBA '12, CEO/Co-Founder Altruhelp
Miguel Vazquez '12

2011 Changemakers Award Recipients

Katrina Fludd '08, MSM '10, Manager, Multicultural Programs
Rachel Greenberger MBA '11, Director, Food Sol
Tazmun Nahar '12
Robert Turner, Faculty