Writing Awards

The Conlon Awards are given annually to the best analytical writing by a first-year students. These awards commemorate Michael Conlon, a former Writing Center Consultant.  The winners are chosen by a committee of students who are Peer Consultants from the Writing Center.

The 2013 Conlon Awards

1st Prize: Maya Lacey: "A Place Where There Isn't Any Trouble: Dorothy Gale's Domestic Destination."
2nd Prize: Alexis Yioulos: "Wandering As an Act of Defiance."
3rd Prize: Pimprapat Snidvongs Na Ayudhay: "The Dynamic Self through the Eyes of Scott McCann."