​Babson Faculty Research Fund Committee

The Babson Faculty Research Fund Committee is composed of 5 faculty members elected by the full faculty. Members must be full-time, tenured faculty who are actively involved in scholarship in their fields. Members serve a two-year term.

  • Once a year, the BFRF committee reviews proposals from faculty members and awards, on a competitive basis, course releases and summer stipends.
  • Throughout the year, the BFRF accepts applications for research-related expenses and makes awards as funds allow.
  • The committee also reviews the papers that have been completed with BFRF support

BFRF Committee Members 2016 - 2017​

Salvatore Parise​ (Chair​)
Babson 324






Ryan Davies Finance
​Tomasso 220
Mary Godwyn 
History and Society

Arts and Humanities


Hollister 102

Hollister 314


Blank Center​ 




If you have any questions regarding the Babson Faculty Research Fund please contact Sandra Castaldini, BFRF Coordinator, 781-239-5339. The BFRF office is located in Babson Hall 204.​​​​​​​​​