Calendar

Information subject to change.

Registration and Payment Dates / All Sessions

Registration Opens for G.A.P. Students 
      (January First-Year Admits)
Tuesday, March 6 (7:30 a.m.)
​Registration Opens for All Others Wednesday, March 7 (7:30 a.m.)
Online Registration Closes* ​Monday, March 26 (4:30 p.m.)
​Online Add/Drop Opens ​Monday, April 9 (8:30 a.m.)
Payment Deadline** ​Tuesday, May 1
​Online Add/Drop Closes* ​Friday, May 18 (4:30 p.m.)
Add/Drop Deadline​ ​Before the second class meeting (varies)
 
*Email registrar@babson.edu to add or drop a course after this date.
**Payment deadline is for Babson students only.  Non-degree (visiting) students are required to pay prior to registration.

First Session Calendar / May 21 - June 29, 2018

Courses Begin Monday, May 21
Add/Drop Deadline​ ​Before the second class meeting (varies)
​Additional Class Meeting for Courses That Meet 4 Days 
      a Week, on Mondays Only, or on Both Mondays and 
      Wednesdays
​Friday, May 25
​Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes ​Monday, May 28
Babson Monday*** Friday, June 1
​Additional Class Meeting for Courses That Meet 4 Days 
      a Week, on Tuesdays Only, or on Both Tuesdays and 
      Thursdays
​Friday, June 8
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Tuesday, June 12 (4:30 p.m.)
​Additional Class Meeting for Courses That Meet on 
      Wednesdays Only
​Friday, June 15
​Additional Class Meeting for Courses That Meet on 
      Thursdays Only or on Both Tuesdays and Thursdays
​Friday, June 22
Final Exams​ Monday, June 25 - Friday, June 29
 
***Follow Monday class schedule; regularly scheduled Friday classes will also be meeting.

Second Session Calendar / July 5 - August 18, 2018

Courses Begin Thursday, July 5
Add/Drop Deadline​ Before the second class meeting (varies)
Additional Class Meeting for Monday Courses ​Friday, July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Tuesday, July 31 (4:30 p.m.)
Final Exams​ Friday, August 17 - Saturday, August 18

Full Session Calendar / May 21 - August 18, 2018

Courses Begin Monday, May 21
Add/Drop Deadline​ ​Before the second class meeting (varies)
​Additional Class Meeting for Courses That Meet 4 Days 
      a Week, on Mondays Only, or on Both Mondays and 
      Wednesdays
​Friday, May 25
​Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes ​Monday, May 28
Babson Monday*** Friday, June 1
​Additional Class Meeting for Courses That Meet 4 Days 
      a Week, on Tuesdays Only, or on Both Tuesdays and 
      Thursdays
​Friday, June 8
​Additional Class Meeting for Courses That Meet on 
      Wednesdays Only
​Friday, June 15
​Additional Class Meeting for Courses That Meet on 
      Thursdays Only or on Both Tuesdays and Thursdays
​Friday, June 22
4th of July Holiday: No Classes​ Wednesday, July 4
​Additional Class Meeting for Monday Courses ​​Friday, July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Course Wednesday, July 11 (4:30 p.m.)
Final Exams​ Friday, August 17 - Saturday, August 18
 
***Follow Monday class schedule; regularly scheduled Friday classes will also be meeting.