Skip Navigation LinksHome / Admission / Undergraduate Program / New Students / Events / Summer Send-Offs

Summer Send-Offs

​Join us for Summer Send-Offs! These events are held for local alumni, current students, parents, and friends of the College to welcome new students and their families to Babson. Summer Send-Offs take place at many destinations thanks to the generosity and support of Babson alumni, parents, and friends. You will receive an email invitation if there is an event being hosted near your home.

SendOffGraphic_Locations_02.png

2015 Summer Send Off Events

Lexington, Massachusetts

Wednesday July 22, 2015
5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
More details coming soon!
 

Nantucket, Massachusetts

Saturday, July 25, 2015
3- 5 p.m.
Hosted by: Jay Nichols '82 P'11 and Nancy Nichols P'11
 

Holmdel, New Jersey

Sunday, July 26, 2015
4-6 p.m.
Hosted by: Michele Jacobson P’17 and Dr. Andrew Burstiner P’17 and Rachel Burstiner ‘17
 

Demarest, New Jersey

Monday, July 27, 2015
5:30-7:30 p.m.
Hosted By: The Millers
Amy and Bill P’16, Max ’16, and Jacob
 

New York, New York 

Tuesday, July 28, 2015
6-8 p.m.
Hosted By: James H. Herbert II ‘66
 

Mumbai, India

Saturday, August 1, 2015
5-7 p.m.
Hosted By:  Rohit and Vaidehi Dhoot P'14, P'18, Rishikesh Dhoot ’14 and Rohan Dhoot ‘18
​​

Oakland, California

Sunday, August 2, 2015
4-6 p.m.
Hosted By: Raghu Santhanam and Chand Gidwani P'18 and Vinay Santhanam ‘18
 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Sunday, August 2, 2015
12 – 2 p.m.
Hosted By: Ira ’86 and Susan Disman
 

Istanbul, Turkey 

Friday, August 7, 2015
5-7 p.m.
Hosted By: Emin and Cigdem Hitay P’18 and Kerim Hitay ‘18
 

Beverly Hills, California

Sunday, August 9, 2015
4-6 p.m.
Hosted By: Jose and Mimi Guggenheim, P’14 and Joseph Guggenheim ‘14
 

Past Events

Bangkok, Thailand

Saturday, June 27, 2015
7-9 p.m.
Hosted by: Chockchai and Porntip Sethiwan P’18 and Pimjai Laochinda P’13