​​​​​​​Black Affinity Achievement Award

Established in 2004, the Black Affinity Achievement Award is presented to an outstanding community member or an alumnus/alumna who has shown distinguished achievement in their given field, as well as support to the College community around issues of diversity.

The 2018 Black Affinity Achievement ​​Award Winners

Jeffrey Perry '87, Dr. Tina Opie and Erin Martinovich

Jeffrey Perry and Shatiek Gatlin

Jeffrey Perry '87 and Shatiek Gatlin '16Fred and Tina Opie.jpg

Professor Fred Opie and Professor Tina Opie


Erin Martinovich 

The Black Affinity Acievement Award was presented
 during the Annual Black Affinity Conference​ on February 24, 2018. 

P​lease email Denning Aaris​ with any questions.