Skip Navigation LinksHome / Offices and Services / Public Safety / Services / R.A.D Training

RAD Rape Aggression Defense Class

Come join Babson PD for a Women's Self Defense class hosted right here on campus. 
 
When:  Tuesdays 10/9/12, 10/16/12, 10/23/12, and 10/30/12 (must attend all 4 classes)  7:00pm-10:00pm
Where: Pepsico, Webster Center
Cost: Free
Contact for Registration: Off. Elnitsky (celnitsky@babson.edu) or Lt. Carcia (ecarcia@babson.edu)

R.A.D. (Rape Aggression Defense for Women)

The Rape Aggression Defense System is a program of realistic self-defense tactics and techniques for women. The R.A.D. System is a comprehensive, women-only course that begins with awareness, prevention, risk reduction and risk avoidance, while progressing on to the basics of hands-on defense training. R.A.D. is not a Martial Arts program. Our courses are taught by Babson College Police Officers who are nationally certified as R.A.D. Instructors and provide each student with a workbook/reference manual. This manual outlines the entire Physical Defense Program for reference and continuous personal growth and is the key to our free lifetime return and practice policy for R.A.D. graduates.
 
Please contact any of the R.A.D Instructors listed below to set up a program or if you have any questions
 
Lt. Carcia (ecarcia@babson.edu)
Sgt. Gilman (rgilman@babson.edu)
Sgt. Winslow (fwinslow@babson.edu)
Sgt. St. Fort (stfort@babson.edu)
Off. Elnitsky (celnitsky@babson.edu)
Off. Lemire (rlemire@babson.edu)

To Sign-up:
onlineregistration.jpg
 
​Services