Skip Navigation LinksHome / Student Life / Community Standards / Honor Board

Honor Board Membership

The College Honor Board derives its authority from the Dean of Student Affairs and is composed from a pool that represents three Babson College cons​tituent groups: students, faculty, and staff. The board is co-advised by the Assistant Dean of Community Standards and the Assistant Director of Community Standards.

Honor Board Chairs

Dan Shaffer '15

Stela Maksutaj '17

Student Honor Board Members 

Jinane Gedeon Achi '17

Fred Maley '17

Tyrone Ramnath '15

Isaac Thylen '16

Jacob Vick '15

Celeste Hynes '17

Alyssa Wu '17

Kenneth Carey, Graduate Student

Lauren DiPerna, Graduate Student  

Faculty Members

Eli Bortman, Law

Nathan Karst, Mathematics and Statistics

Virginia Rademacher, Arts and Humanities

Denise Troxell, Mathematics and Science

Charles Winrich, Science

Administrative Members

Kevin Araujo-Lipine, Residence Education

Brett Chin, Glavin Office of Multicultural and International Education

John Crisafulli, Glavin Office of Multicultural and International Education

Theresa Holland, Human Resources

Nellie Pineault, Athletics

Kate O'Leary, Human Resources

Liz Saumsiegle, Glavin Office of Multicultural and International Education

How to Apply

Students on the Honor Board are selected in the spring of each year by way of the Leadership Selection Process. Information on how to apply becomes available at the end of each fall semester. Faculty or staff members interested in serving on the Honor Board may contact one of the Honor Board Advisers in the Office of Community Standards.​​​​