Skip Navigation LinksHome / World Stage / Academy

Academy of Distinguished Entrepreneurs™

Established in 1978, the Academy of Distinguished Entrepreneurs is the world’s first entrepreneurship hall of fame. Babson College created the academy to recognize and celebrate the leaders who shape our entrepreneurial planet. The nearly 100 members are pioneers and household icons.

Complete List of Academy of Distinguished Entrepreneurs Honorees ›

2012 Honorees Talk Entrepreneurship

Gururaj “Desh” Deshpande

Scott D. Cook

Howard H. Stevenson


Denise and The Honorable Craig R. Benson ’77 H’03
1995 Distinguished Entrepreneur

The Honorable Thomas M. Menino, Mayor of Boston

Phyllis and Babson President Leonard A. Schlesinger


Scott D. Cook ›
Founder and Chairman of the Executive Committee, Intuit Inc.

Gururaj “Desh” Deshpande ›
Chairman, Sparta Group LLC

Howard H. Stevenson ›
Sarofim-Rock Baker Foundation Professor (Emeritus), Senior Associate Dean, Harvard University and Director of Publishing and Chair, Harvard Business Publishing Company

For more information please call the Events Management Office at 781-239-5265 or send an email.