13 awards were presented to Babson alumni and faculty leaders honoring their distinguished service to the College.

Page Content 1

Babson College presented alumni leadership awards to several alumni returning to campus for the annual Back to Babson reunion weekend.

Earning recognition for their service to The College were:

Cruickshank Alumni Leadership Award: Allan S. Wolfe ’53 M’54, Bedford, NH

Richard J. Snyder Distinguished Service to the College Award

  • Mark T. Donohue ’88, Chestnut Hill, Mass.
  • David B. Egan ’78, Sudbury, Mass.>
  • Peter N. Gordon M’96, Sharon, Mass.
  • Fred S.C. Kiang ’70 M’75, Tucson, Ariz.

Distinguished Recent Alumni Award

  • Darren C. Franco M’00, West Newton, Mass.
  • Beth Kroner Humberd ’03, Marblehead, Mass.
  • Roberta N. Orsi M’09, Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Jennifer Lynne Putnam ’05, Everett, Mass.
  • Kathryn Simmons Shilling ’03, West Newton, Mass.

Alumni Award for Distinguished Faculty/Administrator Service

  • Dr. Nan S. Langowitz, Wellesley, Mass.
  • Dr. Janelle J. Shubert, Wellesley, Mass.

John H. Muller, Jr. Parent Leadership Award; Donald B. Page P’83, Needham, Mass.


Babson College in Wellesley, Mass., is recognized internationally as a leader in entrepreneurial management education. Babson grants BS degrees through its innovative undergraduate program, and grants MBA and custom MS and MBA degrees through the F.W. Olin Graduate School of Business at Babson College. Babson Executive Education offers executive development programs to experienced managers worldwide. For information, visit

By Nancy Sullivan,, 781-239-4623 | 10/13/2010 08:53