The BWEL program is designed specifically for Black women and allies seeking to hone their entrepreneurial leadership skills, grow their network, and gain resources to propel their businesses and professional growth.

At A Glance

Duration
September–December 2022
Format
Live Online
Duration/Time Commitment
4 mos; 4-5×/mo; 3-4 hrs/wk
  • 1-Day Symposium
  • 4 months of business curriculum, including Babson’s world-renowned ET&A pedagogy
  • A cohort of black women entrepreneurs and allies who are experiencing the entrepreneurial journey with you
  • One-on-one mentoring and peer coaching
  • A holistic approach to business analysis and strategic planning
  • Guidance from Mastermind Experts and accomplished faculty, and top industry leaders with expertise in growth and scaling, on key areas designed specifically to equip and inspire Black Women business leaders to leap to the next level
  • An understanding of how to manage the racial contexts of the entrepreneurial process
  • Leading-edge content and insight from peer communities and facilitators on scaling, financing, operating and optimizing your business
  • Access to BWEL’s Global Alumni Network
Date Eastern Time
Friday, September 09, 2022 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Thursday, September 15, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, September 22, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday September 29 - Sunday, October 2, 2022 Back to Babson - All Day Event
Thursday, October 06, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, October 13, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, October 20, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, October 27, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, November 03, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, November 08, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, November 10, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, November 17, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, December 01, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Tuesday, December 06, 2022 6–8 p.m.
Thursday, December 08, 2022 6–8 p.m.

“The BWEL program at Babson College  provides a solid and much needed foundation for entrepreneurs to be successful.  Whether you’re a new entrepreneur or a matured business owner, this program not only meets the needs for its scholars, it also provides a safe space for women to meet, connect, and collaborate. As a mentor/coach of the AMAZING BWEL it has been a privilege and honor to assist with the nurturing and cultivation of the scholars of this program.  

A HUGE THANK YOU to Dr. Shakenna Williams and the entire CWEL/BWEL team for allowing me to be a part of such a dynamic program.”

Robin R. Haynes
Business Advisor & Financial Strategist

Get in Touch

Want to know more about Babson’s Babson Black Women's Entrepreneurial Leadership Program? Let’s talk.







READY TO TALK NOW?

bwel@babson.edu

Access the More in this section