​​​​​​Latin America

Babson College launched the Latin American STEP Project with an academic gathering at Babson College in 2006. The following schools make up the Latin American STEP affiliates: 

Fundação Dom Cabral, Belo Horizonte, Brazil

IESA Instituto de Estudios Superiores de Administración, Caracas, Venezuela

Universidad Interamericana de Puerto Rico, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Tecnológico de Monterrey, Mexico City, Mexico

Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez, Santiago, Chile

Universidad Francisco Marroquin, Guatemala City, Guatemala​

Universidad de Los Andes, Bogotá, Colombia

Universidad ICESI, Cali, Colombia

Universidad San Francisco de Quito, Quito, Ecuador

Universidad de Piura, Piura, Peru


Latin America Research Fund Support Program Links:

LA STEP Resea​rch Funds Application Process (pdf) »​

Funds Request Form for Conferences LA STEP Members (pdf) »​​​


STEP Latin American Academic Meeting hosted by Stetson University in Celebration, Florida, October 26 - 27, 2015.


Listen to a podcast​ with Tim Habberson and Esteban Brenes regarding the 2007 Summit which was hosted by INCAE in Costa Rica.



Members of the Latin American founding affiliate schools at the recent LA STEP Academic Meeting.


Members of the Academic Affiliates with the family members of Peru, Colombia, Chile and Argentina at LA Summit in 2011.