Summer Venture Program

A 10-week intensive experience designed to accelerate the development of student entrepreneurial ventures.

The Summer Venture Program supports the most promising graduate and undergraduate entrepreneurs from Babson, Olin College of Engineering, and Wellesley College. Up to 15 teams are chosen to participate in the program each summer. Teams receive housing, work space, advisors, a speaker series, and other resources to help them and their businesses develop throughout the 10 weeks.

The Venture Showcase, formerly known as Demo Day, is a culmination of the students’ hard work and where they showcase their accomplishments to professional investors and the local community.

2014 Upcoming Key Dates (all times listed are EST)

  • Friday, April 4 at 5pm – Regular decision (RD) application deadline
  • Friday, April 11 – RD applicants: application status notification (by end of day)
  • Friday, April 18 – RD applicant interviews (all day)
  • Tuesday, April 22 – RD applicant final notification (by end of day)
  • Thursday, April 24 at 5pm (tentative) – SVP meet-n-greet
  • Monday, May 19 – Orientation/move-in date
  • Tuesday, May 20 – SVP begins
  • June 30–July 4 – SVP Break
  • Thursday, July 31 – Venture Showcase
  • Friday, August 1 – SVP ends
  • Saturday, August 2 – Move-out date

SVP Video

Summer Venture Program Video

Produced by Insite Motion Media

 

 Contact

 
​For more information, contact Antonette Ho at aho1@babson.edu.