Undergraduate Awards

Congratulations to the fall 2016 award recipients!

Michael J. Conlon ’96 Memorial Scholarship Award

This award is presented to a junior who exemplifies the qualities and characteristics Michael exhibited through his four years at Babson, making him such a special member of our community. The recipient needs to exhibit leadership, academic achievement, and a love for Babson.

Joseph M. Rydzewski ’18

Heather Maloy Award

This award is presented to a student who exemplifies those qualities that made Heather such a special person in the Babson community. The recipient must demonstrate hard work and dedication in curricular and cocurricular life, drive, optimism, and a sense of perseverance through any challenge.

Yulkendy Valdez ’17

Schöpfungsbeitrag Pris

This award is presented to the student or organization who has made the most creative and innovative impact on the Babson community.

Josuel Plasencia ’17

Michael Sainovich Memorial Award

These awards are presented to a sophomore man and woman who, as first-year students at Babson, excelled academically and made significant contributions to the College community.

Amanda Kastner ’19
Adam Kershner ’19

Ralph Z. and Charlotte R. Sorenson Scholarship Award for Meritorious Achievement

This award is presented to two students who have excelled both in the classroom and in cocurricular activities in their sophomore or junior year.

Rachel Burstiner ’17
Ji Hwan Kim ’18

Babson College Outstanding Philanthropic Activity Award

This award is presented to a student or organization who has gone beyond the norm and given more of themselves than any program or institution could possibly ask.

Jon Hill ’17

IDG Scholarship for Academic Excellence in Information Technology

This award is presented to a junior who demonstrates excellence in Information Technology. 

Anne McCormack ’18

Shelby Cullom Davis Entrepreneurship Prize

This award is presented to the top undergraduate student team that completes the most successful Management Consulting Field Experience (MCFE) for a nonprofit organization.

Christina Gee ’17
Gabrielle Mosher ’16
Anamaria Najera ’17
Nicole Sun ’16
Megan Tsai ’16