Summer Venture Program

A 10-week intensive experience designed to accelerate the development of student entrepreneurial ventures.

The Summer Venture Program supports the most promising graduate and undergraduate entrepreneurs from Babson, Olin College of Engineering, and Wellesley College. Approximately 15 teams are chosen to participate in the program each summer. Teams receive housing, work space, advisors, a speaker series, and other resources to help them and their businesses develop throughout the 10 weeks.

The Summer Venture Showcase, formerly known as Demo Day, is a culmination of the students’ hard work and where they showcase their accomplishments to professional investors and the local community. The 2015 Summer Ventures Showcase will take place Thursday, July 30.

2015 Key Dates (all times in EST)

Friday, April 3 at 5pm - regular application due
Friday, April 10 - regular application notification
Friday, April 17 - regular application interviews
Tuesday, April 21 - regular application final notification
Thursday, April 23 at 5pm in Blank Center Televideo Room (tentative) - SVP meet-n-greet (accepted participants and SVP alumni only)
Monday, May 18 - SVP move-in/orientation
Tuesday, May 19 - SVP begins
Friday, July 3 - Monday, July 6 - SVP break
Thursday, July 30 - Summer Venture Showcase
Friday, July 31 - SVP ends
Saturday, August 1 - SVP move-out

 

 Contact

 
​For more information, contact Antonette Ho at aho1@babson.edu.