Skip Navigation LinksHome / Student Life / Clubs and Activities / Graduate / Graduate Student Council

Graduate Student Council

Graduate Student Council

The Graduate Student Council (GSC) is the eyes, ears, and voice of the graduate student body.

The council is comprised of MBA students across all programs and acts as a liaison between students, faculty, and the administration.

There are several goals of the GSC as outlined in the GSC Constitution:

  • Enhance the prestige of the F.W. Olin Graduate School of Business.
  • Provide an atmosphere conducive to GSC fellowship and promote interaction between members of the graduate student body, the academic community, and the professional community.
  • Support the graduate student educational experience.
  • Foster an atmosphere of camaraderie, understanding, support, and goodwill at Babson.

These goals are accomplished through a variety of GSC-sponsored events and consistent solicitation and implementation of student feedback. The GSC also helps coordinate the 35-plus student-run organizations (more information on these organizations can be found at Life@Babson).

The majority of GSC members for the following academic year are elected in the spring, however, to ensure participation and representation across all MBA programs, the following positions are held open and elected at alternate times:

  • Vice President for One-Year MBA Program (two positions)—August
  • Vice President for Blended Learning MBA Program (one position)—August
  • Director of Marketing (one position)—October
  • Vice President for First-Year students in the Two-Year MBA Program (one position)—October

Members of the GSC are expected to carry out their responsibilities as outlined in the Graduate Student Council Constitution (pdf).

Graduate Student Council Executive Team, 2016–2017

Graduate Student Council Photo Contest on Flickr

GSC President

Alyssa Lee MBA'17

GSC Executive Vice President

Jorge Santiago Vazquez MBA’17

Vice President, Academic Affairs

Flora Ekpe-Idang MBA ’17 

Vice President, Club Management

Prateek Dale Chakrabarty MBA’17 

Vice Presidents, Events

Vice President, Finance

Alyssa Ockerbloom MBA’17 
Qiong Zhu (Christy) MBA'17

Vice President, First Year

Calliope Desenberg MBA’18

Vice President, Technology

Prashant Mohan MBA’17

Vice President, One-Year Program

Andres Cohen MBA’17

Vice President, Evening Program

Dominika Legatova MBA'18

Vice President, Blended Learning Program

Nicholas Coe MBA’17

Vice President, MSEL and MSA Programs

Aniketh Mohan Rao MBA’17

Vice President, MSA and MSF Programs
Kripa Shroff MBA’17

Director, Admissions

Stephanie (Roy) Bannister MBA’17

Director, Alumni Relations

Kushal Manek MBA'17

Director, CCD Relations

Marcos Bentos MBA’17

Director, Events Marketing

Saachi Singh MBA’18  

Director, International Students

Ashutosh Pandit MBA’18 

Director, Partners Program