Babson Collect: Worldwide 2021

Babson Connect Worldwide 2021

Going Virtual: April 19-23, 2021

Five Regions. Five Days. One Babson.

In 2021, we "travelled" virtually from one region of the globe to the next, hearing from renowned business leaders, entrepreneurs, and innovators from around the world. The theme of the week was “Entrepreneurial Leadership Impacting Ecosystems Everywhere.” with panel discussions and keynotes discussing emerging trends in family entrepreneurship, global investing, social enterprising, and values-driven leadership.

Session Recordings

Rewatch some of our sessions focused on everything from family entrepreneurship, diversity in media, to the entrepreur's journey and more.

The American Dream: An Entrepreneurs Journey
Featuring: Scott Voss MBA’99 and Steve Pagliuca

Creating Value: Investing In The Babson Network
Featuring: Amir Reza PhD, Allan Boruchowicz ‘07, M. Fayaz Taher ‘07, and Philip Hansteen ‘06 

Investing for Impact
Featuring: Bruce Herring ‘87, MP’19, Trustee and Marcelo Claure

Representation Matters: Exploring DE&I In Media and Entertainment
Featuring: Jeffery Perry ‘87, P’23, Trustee, Carla Curiel ‘05, Felipe Pimiento, and Gaston Gorali

Family Entrepreneurship: Taking the Road Less Traveled
Featuring: Lauri Union and Khalid Al Tayer ‘99

Speakers and Panelists

  • Steve Pagliuca, Co-chairman, Bain Capital | Co-owner and Managing Partner, Boston Celtics
  • Scott Voss, MBA’99, GAB, Managing Director, HarbourVest Partners LLC
  • Jamie Siminoff ’99, CEO, Founder, and Chief Inventor, Ring, Inc.
  • Santosh Kesari, MD, PhD, Chair and Professor, Department of Translational Neuro-oncology and Neurotherapeutics, Saint John’s Cancer Institute
  • John Palfrey, President, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
  • Allan Boruchowicz ’07, Founder & Managing Partner, Carao Ventures
  • M. Fayaz Taher ’07, Chief of Nothing (aka COO), Bongo
  • Philip Hansteen ’06, Leader, Equinor & Techstars Energy Accelerator in Equinor Ventures
  • Cheryl Kiser, Executive Director, Lewis Institute for Social Innovation, Babson College
  • Amir Reza, Dean, Babson Academy for the Advancement of Global Entrepreneurial Learning, Babson College
  • Marcelo Claure, CEO, SoftBank Group International | COO, SoftBank Group Corp.
  • Bruce Herring ’87, MP’19, Trustee, Retired President, Strategic Adviser, Inc., a Fidelity Investments Company
  • Ramon Mendiola ’86, P’20’23, Trustee, CEO, Florida Ice & Farm Company S.A.
  • Juan Carlos Mora Uribe MBA’01, CEO, Bancolombia
  • Carla Curiel ’05, Co-founder and CEO, Lanugo Media
  • Felipe Pimiento, Head of Magnus Studios
  • Gaston Gorali, CEO, MundoLoco CGI
  • Jeffery S. Perry ’87, P’23, Trustee, Founder and CEO, Lead Mandates LLC
  • Raj Sisodia, F.W. Olin Distinguished Professor of Global Business, Babson College
  • Ernesto Bertarelli ’89 (ADE 2008), Chairman, Waypoint Capital
  • Maggie Henriquez PhD, President and CEO, Krug, Maison de Champagne
  • Martin Fritsches, President and CEO, Rolls-Royce Motor Cars NA
  • Pierre Lacharlotte P’21’24, GAB, General Manager, F.P. JOURNE Americas
  • Bettina Beckhoff de Longinotti-Buitoni P’11’14’19, GAB, Managing Partner, Organización Beckhoff
  • Patricia Riberas ’13, Transformation & Organization Director, Gestamp
  • Lauri Union, Nulsen Family Executive Director, Institute for Family Entrepreneurship, Babson College
  • Scott Taylor, Arthur M. Blank Endowed Chair for Values-Based Leadership, Arthur M. Blank School for Entrepreneurial Leadership, Babson College
  • Khalid Al Tayer ’99, Managing Director, Al Tayer Insignia and CEO, Ounass
  • Balaji Viswanathan, MBA’14, CEO, Invento Robotics
  • Esther Krofah, MPP, Executive Director, FasterCures and the Milken Institute Center for Public Health
  • Lisa Haydon Lalvani, Indian Actress, TV Presenter, Model and Mother
  • Avantika Bakshi ’11, Head of Marketing & PR at Ascot Hospitality and DJ
  • Amory Lovins, Co-founder & Chairman Emeritus, Rocky Mountain Institute
  • Lauri Union, Nulsen Family Executive Director, Institute for Family Entrepreneurship, Babson College
  • Dr. Claire-Cecile Pierre, Executive Director, Kerry Murphy Healey Center for Global Health Entrepreneurship, Babson College
  • Cheryl Kiser, Executive Director, Lewis Institute for Social Innovation, Babson College
  • Dino Lalvani ’95, GAB, Chairman and Chief Executive, Binatone Communications Group
  • Vanessa Arelle ’97, Chief Strategy Officer and Head of Partnerships, BuffaloGrid
  • Fred Kiang ’70, MBA’75, H’19, Trustee, GAB, Chairman, Sunrise Duty-Free (China) Co., Ltd.
  • Cyril Camus ’91, Trustee, GAB Chair, President, Groupe CAMUS
  • Jay Rao, Professor, Strategy & Innovation, Babson College


Access the Toolkit