Babson College will be altering regular operations due to the ongoing impact of the Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Alumni Award for Service

The joseph r. weintraub Alumni Award for Distinguished Faculty/Administration Service

Each year, the Joseph R. Weintraub Alumni Award for Distinguished Service honors a Babson employee (faculty or staff member) who reflects Babson’s core values, strategy, and/or mission in their service to the Alumni Association and its Alumni Community.


The recipient of this award will have made extraordinary efforts to connect alumni to the College and raised the bar for those who follow in their footsteps. The recipient’s actions and behaviors should be in a manner consistent with the institutional core values. Written nominations should explicitly address how the nominee has visibly demonstrated:

  • Some form of outreach/collaboration that assists in strengthening and maintaining the ties between the College and its students with alumni
  • Initiative taken/effort made to remain involved with Babson students after graduation and throughout their careers

Past Winners

Tonia Blackwell

Judith Blinstrub

Robert Bonnevie

Stephen Brennan

Candida Brush

Carol Hacker

James Hunt

Richard Echlov

Norman Govoni

Nan Langowitz

Jamie Rice '90

Mark Rice

Janelle Shubert

Janet Strimaitis M'81

Robert Turner P'07

Joseph Weintraub