Established in 2004, the Black Affinity Achievement Award is presented to an outstanding community member or an alumnus/alumna who has shown distinguished achievement in their given field, as well as support to the College community around issues of diversity.

2019 Award Winners

Alumni Achievement Award              Community Award

        Jeff Meade '98                  Jeanette Fuguson Angles                 Cathy Huges

Alumni Achievement Award

Aaron M. Walton ’83
Amanda Strong '87
Dexter Williams M'98
Eric G. Johnson ’72, P’08
Forrest Snowden M’94
Gary Lamont Burke ’77
Harry Sterling Jr. M’78
Herbert P. Wilkins, Jr. M’97
Jeffrey Perry ’87
Joseph G. Parham Jr. ’72, M’75
Katrina Fludd '08 MS '10
Leticia Stallworth ’99, M’13
Mikki Wosencroft ’99
Rudolph Crew '72 H '96
Stephanie L. Battle-Horský M’91

Community Award 

Dr. Sadie Burton-Goss
Dr. Tina Opie
Erin Martinovich

Access the Toolkit