International Student Hero

Emeriti Faculty Profiles

Professor Emeritus is a highly prestigious title that is bestowed upon faculty members who hold the rank of Associate Professor or Professor at the time of retirement.

The Emeritus designation recognizes a faculty member’s significant contributions to Babson College through teaching, research and service. Holding the esteemed rank of Professor Emeritus is a testament to faculty’s dedication and excellence in their field of study and serves as an inspiration to younger generations of scholars and researchers. As retirees, Emeriti faculty members are valued members of our Babson campus community.

We are grateful to our former faculty members for their service and dedication to Babson College.

Accounting & Law Division

William Coyle

William Coyle

Professor Emeritus

William Coyle taught Financial Accounting and Auditing in the Undergraduate Program, International Accounting, Forensic Accounting and Government/Non-Profit Accounting in the MSA Program and Financial Accounting in the MBA Program. From 2010 to 2014 Coyle simultaneously taught Auditing to both Babson undergraduates and undergraduate students at the Graduate School of Management of St. Petersburg University, Russia.  

Michael L. Fetters, Professor Emeritus, Accounting & Law Division

Michael Fetters

Professor Emeritus

Michael L. Fetters, Professor Emeritus was the Walter Carpenter Distinguished Professor and Professor of Accounting at Babson College. Prior to this appointment, Dr. Fetters was Babson College’s first Provost and served as chairperson of the Accounting and Law Division.

Fred Nanni, Professor Emeritus, Accounting & Law Division

Fred Nanni

Professor Emeritus

Fred Nanni (Alfred J. Nanni, Jr) joined the faculty at Babson College as a full professor in 1993. Since then he has been involved in all of Babson’s academic programs and served in a variety of major service and administrative roles, including Program Director, Division Chair, Senate Executive Committee Vice Chair, and Provost.

Ross Petty, Professor Emeritus, Accounting & Law Division

Ross Petty

Professor Emeritus

Ross D. Petty is Emeritus Professor of Marketing Law at Babson College after being a faculty member there for thirty-one years. While at Babson, Ross served on many committees including the undergraduate and graduate curriculum and twice on the tenure and appointments committees.

Arts & Humanities Division

Albert Anderson, Professor Emeritus, Arts & Humanities Division

Albert Anderson

Professor Emeritus

Albert A. Anderson is president of Agora Publications, which specializes in translating, adapting, and performing classical philosophical texts in contemporary American English.

Fritz Fleischmann, Professor Emeritus, Arts & Humanities Division

Fritz Fleischmann

Professor Emeritus

Fritz Fleischmann was educated in Germany, England and the United States and received his doctorate from the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg in 1983, the year he joined the Babson faculty.

Kathleen Kelly, Professor Emerita, Arts & Humanities Division

Kathleen Kelly

Professor Emerita

Kathleen Kelly is Emerita Professor of English. She earned her M.A. and Ph.D. degrees from The Ohio State University where she was awarded the English Department’s Distinguished Teaching Award.

Dr. Janice Yellin, Professor Emerita, Arts & Humanities Division

Janice Yellin

Professor Emerita

Janice Yellin has taught at Louisiana State University, the University of Florida, Brandeis University, and Merrimack College. She has held the Martha Willcomb Lectureship in Egyptian Civilization at Harvard University.

Economics Division

Arthur Bayer, Professor Emeritus, Economics Division

Arthur Bayer

Professor Emeritus

Arthur Bayer received his B.A. from Brown University; MBA from Columbia University; Ph.D. from Michigan State University. His area of expertise is in state and local taxation.

Dr. William Casey, Professor Emeritus, Economics Division

William Casey

Professor Emeritus

William Casey is an Professor Emeritus of Economics at Babson College. Dr. Casey’s research interests are in the areas of foreign direct investment, monetary economics, property rights economics and the economics of technological change.

Kent Jones Professor Emeritus

Kent Jones

Professor Emeritus

Kent Jones held the Kevern Joyce and Robert E. Madden term chairs and was a Babson Research Scholar from 2013-2022.

Entrepreneurship Division

Patricia Greene, Professor Emerita

Patricia Greene

Professor Emerita

Patricia Greene held the Paul T. Babson Chair in Entrepreneurial Studies at Babson College where she formerly served as Provost (2006–2008) and Dean of the Undergraduate School (2003–2006).

Finance Division

Dr. Jennifer Bethel, Professor Emerita, Finance Division

Jennifer Bethel

Professor Emerita

Jennifer Bethel is Professor Emerita of Finance at Babson College in Wellesley, MA. Dr. Bethel has presented her research at numerous professional conferences, and has published her work in both in academic and practitioner journals, including the Journal of Finance and the Financial Management Journal.

Management Division

Allan Cohen

Allan Cohen

Professor Emeritus

Allan Cohen was Distinguished Professor of Global Leadership at Babson College and in residence at the San Francisco campus from 2012-until closing in 2019.

Mathematics, Analytics, Science, and Technology Division

Denise Troxell

Denise Troxell

Professor Emerita

Denise Sakai Troxell received her B.Sc. in Computer Science and M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics from the Universidade de São Paulo in Brazil where she held a faculty position. She earned her Ph.D. in Operations Research from Rutgers University and, prior to joining Babson, taught at Montclair State University and College of the Holy Cross.