Literary Arts

Literary Arts

Celebrating the vast and eclectic stories to be told, Literary Arts at BabsonARTS showcase the works of renowned writers, poets, and literary experts reaching new and captive audiences at Babson with their words and stories.

Waterline Reading Series

Tuesday, March 3, 5:00 p.m.
Glavin Chapel

Waterline features a fast-paced hour of literary works with readings by Babson College faculty fiction writers, poets, and essayists.

Presented by the Division of Arts & Humanities

FREE with reservation 




Wednesday, April 1, 5:30 p.m.
Carling-Sorenson Theater

“Carmen Giménez Smith… reminds us that our cruel pasts will lead to cruel futures, that the garbage we’ve consumed from television and the non-stop media cycle will color and pollute our perceptions. But in looking unflinchingly at the broken remains of the public and the personal, she also assures us that there is something to be built from the rubble” (Emily Pérez, Boston Review).

Carmen Giménez Smith is the author of six books, including Milk and Filth, a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award in poetry, and Bring Down the Little Birds, winner of the American Book Award.

Presented by the Charles D. and Marjorie J. Thompson Visiting Poets Series

FREE with reservation /This event will be followed by a book signing and reception.