The Entrepreneurial Thought & Action® (ET&A™) Award

The Entrepreneurial Thought & Action® (ET&A™) Award was established in 2014 to recognize members of the Babson community who have demonstrated the core tenet of Babson philosophy: Entrepreneurial Thought & Action.

As faculty and staff members here at Babson, these groups have used the power of entrepreneurship and ET&A™ as a force for economic and social change, often times resulting in the solving of a problem, creation of an opportunity, and/or challenging of the status quo. This award celebrates the Babson community’s desire to reposition failure as an integral part of the learning process to inform, educate, and ultimately assist, the College, the community, and the world.

Now Accepting Nominations

Nominate a member of the Babson community for The Entrepreneurial Thought & Action® (ET&A™) Award today!


The Entrepreneurial Thought & Action Award is awarded to groups of faculty and staff at Babson College who have employed entrepreneurial thought & action as they strive to learn, develop, grow, and educate themselves and the world around them. Nominees can be self-nominated or nominated by others, and should have been involved in a project or initiative during the past year that required them to take action, but did not necessarily result in a successful or positive outcome.

Past Winners


Donna Bonaparte
Katherine Craven
Paula Doherty
Theresa Holland


Richard Bliss
Anne Donnellon
Mike Fetters
Tyler Geertsen
Kathy Glynn
Amaad Rivera
Victoria Sassine
Joani Whalen
Shakenna Williams
Andris Zimelis


Kate D’Angelo
Bruno Fraga
Manjula Gangavelly
Gail Kaprielian
Marianne Miller
Christine Padgett
Abby Power
Luis Sanchez
Liz Saumsiegle
Melissa Shaak
Steve Tolley


Erin Martinovich
Jaime Mulligan​​​​