Babson College will be altering regular operations due to the ongoing impact of the Coronavirus (COVID-19).

The Changemaker Award

Now Accepting Nominations

Nominate a member of the Babson community for the Changemaker award. 

The Lewis Institute’s Changemaker Award is designed to recognize members of the Babson community who have set something in motion in order to create positive change.

The Lewis Institute for Social Innovation celebrates these changemakers and looks to promote Babson’s role in reshaping the world, whether that’s on campus, in the local community, or on a global scale. This award was established in 2011.


The recipients of this award are taking smart, courageous action to create change for good. The recipients’ actions and behaviors should be in a manner consistent with the institutional core values. Written nominations should explicitly address how the nominee has visibly demonstrated:

  • The idea of creating positive change
  • A project or initiative that has either been completed or is currently being undertaken that illustrates change-making behavior

Past Winners


Janai Mungalsingh, Alumni
Wiljeana Glover, Faculty
Steve Maler, Staff
Sthuthi Jebaraj, Graduate
Prabha Dublish, Undergraduate
ET&A Change Leader Award: James Regal, Staff


Savitha Sridharan, Alumni
Ruben Mancha, Faculty
Jim Castrataro, Staff
Rakibou Ouro-Djobo, Graduate
Alex Jong Kyu Lim, Undergraduate


Daniel Dalet, Alumni
Cheryl Kirschner, Faculty
Rosa Slegers, Faculty
Bob Wald, Staff
John Kluge, Graduate
Shatiek Gatlin, Undergraduate


Richelieu Dennis, Alumni
Nyema Tubman, Alumni
Vikki Rodgers, Faculty
Denning Aaris, Staff
Yuan Yin, Graduate
Taelyr Roberts, Undergraduate


Jon Feinman M’10, Alumni
Mary Pinard, Faculty
Melissa Shaak, Staff
Mayank Arora, Graduate
Irene Laochaisri, Undergraduate


Chief Changemaker Award: Leonard A. Schlesinger, President
Dennis Hanno, Faculty
Kate O’Leary, Staff
Lindsey Tarr ’13
Amy Malinowski ’13
Chet Clem MBA ’13


Elizabeth Swanson Goldberg, Faculty
Jamie Kendrioski, Director, International Student and Scholar Services
Mathew Paisner, M’12, CEO/Co-Founder, Altruhelp
Miguel Vazquez ’12


Katrina Fludd ’08, M’10, Manager, Multicultural Programs
Rachel Greenberger M’11, Director, Food Sol
Tazmun Nahar ’12
Robert Turner, Faculty​​​​​​​​​​